Documentation user

If a oracle user wants to use the scheduler it needs to be registered first.

There is no limit on the number of users that can be registered.
Only existing oracle users can be registered.
Check the PL/SQL user documentation for creating oracle users.
If multiple scheduler installations exist in one database a user can only be registered in one scheduler.
Name

The name of a registered scheduler user is the same as the name of a oracle user.
Only existing oracle users can be registered.

Back to top 

Privileges needed

A new scheduler user can only be registered by an already registered scheduler user with the administrator privilege.

After installation only the installation user can register new scheduler users.
Back to top 

Register users

Select from the scheduler window menu User -> New.
A list of users is shown on the user registration (select) window that are not registered yet as a scheduler user.

Screenshot PL/SQL scheduler window W29 User registration (select)

Select the users to be registered and press the new button.
Now each selected user is immediate registered as a scheduler user. For each new user a user privileges window is opened on which the scheduler privileges can be set.

Back to top 

Delete users

If a scheduler user is deleted it is removed from the scheduler repository and cannot perform scheduler actions anymore.

If a scheduler user is deleted the associated oracle user is not deleted.
Only the registration is removed.
Before a user can be deleted all scheduler scripts created by this user must be deleted.

Select from the scheduler window menu User -> Delete.
Only users are shown on the user delete (select) window for which no scheduler scripts exist.

Screenshot PL/SQL scheduler window W27 User delete (select)

Select the users that must be deleted and press the delete button.

Back to top